Honorary Professor

StartUniversityHistoryHonorary Professor

The Medical University of Gdańsk in a special way distinguishes and recognises its employees for their outstanding scientific achievements or merits for the University’s development. A new title, Aesculapius Gedanensis/Honorary Professor of the Medical University of Gdańsk, has been adopted by the decision of the MUG’s Senate on 26 February 2018. The right to submit applications is available to the faculty councils, and its rules are available on the extranet. The awarding of a special diploma to a distinguished person will take place as part of important university ceremonies. The names of the Honorary Professors of the MUG will be placed on a special memorial plaque in the Atheneum Gedanense Novum building.

Similar distinction existed at the Stefan Batory University in Vilnius, Lithuania, from which the Medical University of Gdańsk draws traditions.

Aesculapius Gedanensis/Honorary Professor

dr hab. Janina Suchorzewska, Ph.D. 28.06.2019
Prof. Roman Kaliszan 17.06.2019
Prof. Wiesław Makarewicz 6.06.2018
Prof. Bolesław Rutkowski 11.10.2021