StartUniversityNewsAcademic Year 2019/2020The MUG authorities for the...

The MUG authorities for the 2020-2024 term


The new authorities of the Medical University of Gdańsk start a new four year term in office. The Rector of the MUG prof. dr hab. Marcin Gruchała M.D., Ph.D. was re-elected. His closest collaborators will be: prof. dr hab. Jacek Bigda, M.D., Ph.D. – Vice-Rector for Development and Organization of Education, First Deputy Rector; prof. dr hab. Michał Markuszewski, Pharm.D. – Vice-Rector for Science, dr hab. Tomasz Smiatacz, M.D., Ph.D. – Vice-Rector for Students Affairs and prof. dr hab. Edyta Szurowska, M.D., Ph.D. – Vice-Rector for Clinical Affairs.

For the 2020-2024 term, the functions of deans will be performed by: at the Faculty of Medicine, prof. dr hab. Radosław Owczuk M.D., Ph.D., at the Faculty of Pharmacy, prof. dr hab. Wojciech Kamysz, Pharm.D. while at the Faculty of Health Sciences with the Institute of Maritime and Tropical Medicine it will be performed by prof. dr hab. Przemysław Rutkowski M.D., Ph.D. The Dean of the Intercollegiate Faculty of Biotechnology of the University of Gdańsk and the MUG is dr hab. Ewelina Król , professor of the University of Gdańsk.

On the first of September the new deputy dean authorities will also begin their new term in office:

- Faculty of Medicine : prof. dr hab. Ewa Słomińska, M.D., Ph.D. – Deputy Dean for Science and Staff Development as well as Deputy Deans for Teaching Affairs: dr hab. Maria Bieniaszewska, M.D.,Ph.D. ; dr hab. Aida Kusiak, M.D. Ph.D., professor of the MUG ; dr hab. Paweł Zagożdżon, M.D. Ph.D., professor of the MUG and dr hab. Kamil Chwojnicki M.D., Ph.D.

- Faculty of Pharmacy : dr hab. Bartosz Wielgomas, Pharm.D. – Deputy Dean for Teaching Affairs, first deputy dean; dr hab. Magdalena Prokopowicz, Pharm.D. – Deputy Dean for Teaching Affairs and dr hab. Danuta Siluk, Pharm.D.- Deputy Dean for Science and Staff Development;

- Faculty of Health Sciences with the IMMiT : prof. dr hab. Piotr Lass – Deputy Dean for Science and Staff Development, first deputy dean; prof. dr hab. Piotr Wąż, Ph.D. – Deputy Dean for Teaching Affairs; dr hab. Agnieszka Zimmermann, Pharm.D. – Deputy Dean for the Quality of Education and Student Training and dr hab. Aleksandra Gaworska-Krzemińska, Ph.D. – Deputy Dean for Promotion and Development;

- Intercollegiate Faculty of Biotechnology, UG and MUG : dr hab. Mariusz Grinholc, Ph.D., professor of the Univeristy of Gdańsk – Deputy Dean for Student Affairs and Education; dr hab. Rafał Sądej, M.D. Ph.D., professor of the MUG – Deputy Dean for Science and dr hab. Anna Żaczek, M.D, Ph.D. professor of the MUG – Deputy Dean for Internationalization and Development.

The director of the First Doctoral School remains prof. dr hab. Jacek Witkowski, M.D., Ph.D.

The duties of the MUG chancellor will be performed by Marek Langowski, M.A. and the quaestors by Zbigniew Tymoszyk, M.A.

Photo Paweł Sudara / MUG